Straud Legacy

Straud Legacy – Chapter 1

[CHAPTER 1]

I sit in an armchair in the bar as I often do during the last night hours. Sometimes I have a drink, sometimes I don’t, and I never speak with anyone. I have already asked around for far too many times and only been given strange looks in return. But I do not need to speak anymore. If there is something I have learnt over these 280 years, it is telepathy – the power of thought. If I want to know something from someone I simply let my thoughts wander to them and enter their space, their mind and whole being and thus I can explore and collect the information I want.

As I let my gaze wander around the room I notice a man standing in front of me. His eyes are gentle and squinting as his lips curls into a smile when I look up at him. His hair reminds me of golden fields. I’m still for a moment as I reach out to him in thought and – nothing. I raise my eyebrows in surprise.

“What?” He asks with a light chuckle.

I gently squint my eyes, attempting to enter his space with my thoughts again.

“Nothing.” I say with a little smile and look away. I have never come across anyone who has blocked me out from their minds. Apart from other vampires. But he is not a vampire, and other vampires does not come to this bar. At least, I have never met anyone of them here.

So, he is human. And he is… imune.

Leave a comment